Aam Aadmi Party stalwart Bhagwant Mann on Wednesday sworn in as the 28th Chief Minister of Punjab in the presence of an august gathering, led by AAP national convenor and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

Bhagwant Mann was administered the oath of secrecy and allegiance by Punjab Governor Banwarilal Purohit at the ancestral village of Shaheed-e-Azam Bhagat Singh amid lakhs of people from different walks of life. 

Meanwhile, the state chief secretary Anirudh Tewari conducted the proceedings of the oath-taking ceremony, which was attended by the Cabinet Ministers of Delhi government besides other dignitaries, eminent persons from different walks of life.

The swearing-in ceremony was graced, besides Senior AAP leader and Deputy Chief Minister of Delhi Manish Sisodia, MLA and Punjab affairs incharge Jarnail Singh, MLA and Punjab affairs co-incharge Raghav Chadha, several newly elected AAP MLAs, senior leaders, party workers and volunteers from Punjab were present on the occasion.

Editors Choice