5 Punjab SSPs of THESE districts tranferred by Election Commission of India

DC Jalandhar Vishesh Sarangal, ADGP Jaskaran Singh and DIG already transferred with more along the way as per sources

Punjab Trending Election Commission Transfers

Chief Electoral Officer Punjab Sibin C announced transfer of 5 Punjab SSPs, as approved by the Elections Commission of India. SSPs of Pathankot, Fazilka, Jalandhar Rural, Malerkotla, and Bathinda districts have been transferred.


"The decision was taken after the commission convened a meeting chaired by Chief Election Commissioner Shri Rajiv Kumar along with Election Commissioners Shri Gyanesh Kumar and Shri Sukhbir Singh Sandhu." according the press note issued by the ECI.