Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot joined by 23 Ministers

Ceremony took place at Raj Bhawan

Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot joined by 23 Ministers -

Jaipur: Ashok Gehlot, Senior Congress leader has now been joined by 23 ministers as the Governor of the state administered their oath of office. 13 have taken the oath for being cabinet ministers and 10 of them being the Ministers of State.

Rajasthan State Congress President Sachin Pilot was also sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister on December 17. 

Gehlot belongs to the backward Mali community, is known as “Rajasthan's Gandhi” because of his simple lifestyle and mass connect. Gehlot is considered to be close to the party president Rahul Gandhi. Gehlot headed the Rajasthan unit of the National Students Union of India (NSUI), in his wearly years as a politician and later on he was seen as a vigorous loyalist of the Gandhi family. After his first proper job in the organisation as NSUI's Rajasthan president from 1974 to 1979, he became the Jodhpur district Congress Committee President from 1979 to 1982. He was then uplifted as the general secretary of the state 
Congress committee.