Inaugural ASR-Delhi Vande Bharat to leave Amritsar at 11 AM on Dec 30; here’s all you need to know

The inaugural Vande Bharat express is set to be unveiled on December 30 with special provisions by PM Modi; here are its schedules and stoppages

Vande Bharat Express, Amritsar Delhi Vande Bharat, Som Prakash, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Railway Department, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Sushil Kumar Rinku, Gurinder Singh, RSSB, Radha Soami Satsang Beas, Vande Bharat Punjab, Ayodhya Vande Bharat, Vaishno Devi Katra Delhi Vande Bharat, December 30, Punjab, India, Trending- True Scoop

The inaugural journey of the Amritsar-Delhi Vande Bharat is all set to begin on December 30 by PM Narendra Modi. According to sources, the inaugural train of Vande Bharat will depart from Amritsar at 11 AM on December 30 and reach Beas at 11:40 AM and Jalandhar Cantt railway station at 12:12 PM. Until recently, the train was supposed to have stoppage at Ludhiana, Jalandhar and Ambala, but it was recently announced that the train will have additional stops at Phagwara and Beas.


The inaugural train is set to leave Amritsar at 11 AM on December 30 and arrive Beas at 11:40 AM. It will reach the Jalandhar Cantt. Station at 12:12 PM and will stop for 2 minutes. It will stop at every station for 2 minutes. After leaving at 12:14 PM, it will stop at Phagwara, Ludhiana and Ambala Cantt. Stations en route to Delhi, where it will arrive at 5:20 PM.


The regular morning schedule of the VB express will be as follows:

The Vande Bharat will depart from Amritsar at 8:05 AM. It will have 5 stoppages including Beas-Phagwara and will run for 6 days except Friday. It will arrive in Beas at 8:33 AM will have a 2 minute stop. It will then arrive at Jalandhar Cantt. Station at 9:12 AM and reach Ludhiana at 9:56 AM. It will arrive at Ambala in 11:14 AM and reach the final stop at Delhi at 1:30 PM in the afternoon.


The evening schedule is set to be as follows: 

It’s departure from Delhi will be at 1:13 PM. It will reach Ambala Cantt at 5:25 PM, Ludhiana at 6:36 PM, Phagwara at 7:08 PM and Jalandhar Cantt at 7:20 PM. It will arrive at the Beas station at 7:59 pm and then reach Amritsar at 8:40 PM in the night. There will be a stoppage of 2 minutes each at all stations.


Here is the time table:

Time Table


Train No. 22488

(Amritsar to Delhi)

  • Starts from Amritsar at 8:05-8:07 am
  • Beas: 8:33-8:35 am
  • Jalandhar Cantt: 9:12-9:14 am
  • Phagwara: 9:24-9:26 am
  • Ludhiana: 9:56-9:58 am
  • Ambala Cantt: 11:14-11:16 am
  • Delhi: 1:30 pm


Train No. 22487

(Delhi to Amritsar)

  • Starts from Delhi at 3:15 pm
  • Ambala Cantt: 5:25-5:27 pm
  • Ludhiana: 6:36-6:38 pm
  • Phagwara: 7:08-7:10 pm
  • Jalandhar Cantt: 7:20-7:22 pm
  • Beas: 7:59-8:01 pm
  • Amritsar: 8:40 pm