IPL 2021 CSK vs RR: Ms Dhoni vs Sanju Samson in the battle of Captains

Following their thumping of the Punjab Kings, the Super Kings would be full of confidence.

After losing their first two games, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals have bounced back with victories and will look to keep the momentum going.

After being beaten to a pulp in the opener, CSK captain Dhoni would have been pleased with the bowlers' results. Lungi Ngidi, a South African pacer, has been freed from quarantine and could be drafted into the playing XI to support CSK's pace attack. Moeen Ali, the England all-rounder, was in the thick of things in the win over Punjab, which should satisfy the CSK think-tank.

With his off-spin, he took a wicket and batted well.

After a duck in the first match, Dhoni did not bat in the game against Punjab. It will be interesting to see if the captain decides to move up the order and give himself a chance to find some form.

Meanwhile, the Royals would like to see their batsmen fire in unison after their top-order collapsed against Delhi before Miller and Chris Morris helped them cross the finish line. The Royals bowlers will look to strike early to stifle CSK's batting, which has been inconsistent, while the batsmen will have to step up in what promises to be a fascinating match between two teams led by wicket-keepers.

Match Details

Match – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals – 12th match
Venue – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Time – 7:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT

Today’s match prediction: Chennai Super Kings to win the match.

CSK: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c & wk), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, R Sai Kishore, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujra, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth

RR: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh

Get the latest update about England allrounder Moeen Ali, check out more about Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, South African PACER Lungi NgidI, MS DHONI VS SANJU SAMSON & ipl

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for more updates.