PORT BLAIR: On Sunday, PM Narendra Modi renamed three islands of Andaman and Nicobar. The Ross Island has been renamed as Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Dweep, the Neil Island as Shaheed Dweep and the Havelock Island as Swaraj Dweep.

Earlier that day PM inaugurated few development project and laid foundation stones of several other projects related to energy, connectivity, education, tourism and health sectors.

"When it comes to heroes of the freedom struggle, we take the name of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose with pride. The first Prime Minister of the Azad Hind government Subhash Babu had made India's independence resolution on the soil of Andaman," he said while addressing the a public meeting.

He addressed the public at Netaji Stadium on the occasion of the 75th anniversary of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose. He had also donned the Azad Hind Fauj (Indian National Army) cap.


You Might Also Like

Editors Choice