Jalandhar sees 10.71% turnout in first two hours of polling

Jalandhar voter are enthusiastic about casting their votes, long queues were witnessed at polling booths

Lok Sabha Election 2024, Punjab, Lok Sabha Elections, Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Punjab Lok Sabha Elections, Lok Sabha Elections Lat Voting Day, Lok Sabha Elections of Punjab, Punjab Lok Sabha Election Voting Percentage, Punjab LS Polls Voters Turnout, Jalandhar Voters Turnout, Jalandhar  Voting Percentage Lok Sabha, Jalandhar  Voters Turnout LS Polls 2024, Jalandhar Lok Sabha Elections, election result 2024 punjab, Punjab elections 2024, Parliamentary elections 2024, Trending, India, Sushil Kumar Rinku, Pawan Kumar Tinu, Mohinder Singh Kaypee, Charanjit Channi- True Scoop

The voting for Punjab occurred on 1st June 2024 in the seventh and last phase of Lok Sabha Elections. The result will be announced on 4th June 2024. This was for the very first time that Punjab witnessed four-cornered elections. All the major 4 political parties namely AAP, BJP, Congress and SAD contested for elections without any alliance. Jalandhar seat was being considered as the most interesting battle to witness because of the candidates contesting. First, let’s get into the voters’ turnout for assembly elections of the year 2024. The first two hours of polling saw 10.71% of voter turnout. In 2019, the voters’ turnout was 63.04%.

The major candidates who contested elections from this seat are Pawan Kumar Tinu (AAP), Sushil Kumar Rinku (BJP), Charanjit Singh Channi (Congress), and Mohinder Singh Kaypee (SAD). Jalandhar would again be an interesting face-off for upcoming assembly elections. As Channi and Tinu who are known Dalit face contested against Sushil Rinku who has changed parties for third time but enjoys a good repo among Jalandhar residents. On Jalandhar’s Lok Sabha Seat the main fight would be between Congress candidate and former Punjab CM Charanjit Singh Channi and BJP’s Sushil Rinku as per analysis. However, the result might come as a surprise for everyone as political dynamics change a lot even in the last days of elections.

Jalandhar has in total of 1951 polling stations. The constituency consists of 8,54,048 males, 7,87,781 females and 43 transgenders making a total of 16,41,872 voters.