10 Judges of Punjab & Haryana High Court promoted by the President

The Supreme Court Collegium had recommended the appointment of the above additional judges, as permanent on February 13.

Punjab Trending Punjab & Haryana High Court Announcement

On orders issued by the President of India, Droupadi Murmu, 10 judges of the Punjab and Haryana High Court have been promoted. Thirteen judges have been promoted from across the country, including 10 from the Punjab and Haryana High Court, two from the Andhra Pradesh High Court and one from Madhya Pradesh. See the full list below:


Sr. No. Name of Additional Judge (S/Shri Justice) Details
1 Kuldeep Tiwari Appointed as Permanent Judges of Punjab and Haryana High Court
2 Gurbir Singh
3 Deepak Gupta
4 Amt. Amarjot Bhatti
5 Smt. Ritu Tagore
6 Smt. Manisha Batra
7 Ms. Harpreet Kaur Jeewan
8 Smt. Sukhvinder Kaur
9 Sanjiv Berry
10 Vikram Aggarwal
11 Boppana Varaha Lakshmi Narasimha Chkravarthi Appointed as Permanent Judges of Andhra Pradesh High Court
12 Tallapragada Mallikarjuna Rao
13 Duppala Venkata Ramana Appointed as a Permanent Judge of Madhya Pradesh High Court