To inspire and ignite leadership traits in tvyoung prodigies, the Investiture Ceremony was held in MGNPS Kapurthala on 6th May 2023 under the able guidance of School Manager, S. Ravinder Singh Mehta & Principal, Ms.Parwinder Walia. A student council was established for the session 2023–2024 academic year.The newly elected and chosen members of the school's prefectorial board were successfully inducted during the Investiture Ceremony. The lamp was lit to begin the event, which symbolizes the eradication of darkness. Lt.Col.Anila Khatri was the Chief Guest of the day. Programme commenced with the School Shabad. Amitabh Verma & Sehajdeep Kaur were honoured with the titles of Head Boy & Head Girl respectively. Anhadroop Kunwar Singh was chosen as the Deputy Head Boy and Tanisha was adorned with the badge of Deputy Head girl. Besides this, House captains, House Vice- captains, House Sports Captain, House Vice- sports captain & House prefects from all the four houses were chosen. All the newly elected cabinet members were decorated with sashes & badges by the Chief Guest, Lt.Col.Anila Khatri, Manager, S.Ravinder Singh Mehta, and School Principal, Mrs.Parwinder Walia. The newly chosen Board of Students' Council took the oath of allegiance swearing to serve their alma mater with the utmost sincerity and to the best of their abilities.

The Principal congratulated all the council members as well as their proud parents who were also invited to witness the ceremony. She exhorted the students to assume responsibilities with dedication and integrity, emphasizing that they are the School's ambassadors. The programme ended with National Anthem.

Editors Choice