The Shardiya Navratri is going to start from 17 October 2020. As everyone knows that every day of Navratri is dedicated to different forms of Maa Durga. At the same time some astrologers say that after 58 years this time is also going to be a very auspicious coincidence in Navratri.

According to a great astrology, this time after 58 years in Navratri, Shani Swarashi Capricorn and Guru Swarashi will be in Sagittarius. At the same time, a special coincidence is being made this time on Ghatasthapana as well. 

Special coincidence- As everyone knows that mother Shailputri is worshiped on the first day of Navratri and on this day Ghatasthapana is also done. Along with barley sowing, unbroken flame is also lit. Those who observe the fast of Navratri benefit from the blessings of Goddess Durga.

Auspicious Muhurat - The auspicious time of Ghatasthapana is on Saturday, October 17, 2020 at 6.10 am. If you are not able to do Ghatasthan at this time due to any reason, then you can do it between 11:00 AM to 02:00 AM.

 Why Navratri is special - This time many more special coincidences are being made in Navratri. Raja Yoga, Divya Pushkar Yoga, Amrit Yoga, Sarvartha Siddhi Yoga and Siddhi Yoga are making Shardiya Navratri special. During this, you will get a lot of benefit by offering red clothes, fruits and flowers to Maa Durga.

The Ghatasthapana will be on Day 1 of the Navratri puja i.e on October 17, 2020, and Goddess Shailputri will be worshipped on this day. 

Ashwina Ghatasthapana on Saturday, October 17, 2020

Ghatasthapana Muhurat - 06:23 AM to 10:12 AM

Duration - 03 Hours 49 Mins

Ghatasthapana Abhijit Muhurat - 11:43 AM to 12:29 PM

Duration - 00 Hours 46 Mins

Ghatasthapana Muhurta falls on Pratipada Tithi

Ghatasthapana Muhurta falls during prohibited Chitra Nakshatra

Pratipada Tithi Begins - 01:00 AM on Oct 17, 2020

Pratipada Tithi Ends - 09:08 PM on Oct 17, 2020

Chitra Nakshatra Begins - 02:58 PM on Oct 16, 2020

Chitra Nakshatra Ends - 11:52 AM on Oct 17, 2020

Complete Navratri 2020 day-wise schedule: 

October 17, Day 1 - Pratipada, Ghatasthapana, Shailputri Puja

October 18, Day 2 - Dwitiya, Chandra Darshana, Brahmacharini Puja

October 19, Day 3 - Tritiya, Sindoor Tritiya, Chandraghanta Puja

October 20, Day 4 - Chaturthi, Kushmanda Puja, Vinayaka Chaturthi, Upang Lalita Vrat

October 21, Day 5 - Panchami, Skandamata Puja, Saraswati Avahan

October 22, Day 6 - Shashthi, Katyayani Puja, Saraswati Puja

October 23, Day 7 - Saptami, Kalaratri Puja

October 24, Day 8 - Ashtami, Durga Ashtami, Mahagauri Puja, Sandhi Puja, Maha Navami

Sandhi Puja begins at 06:34 AM

Sandhi Puja ends at 07:22 AM

October 25, Day 9 - Navami, Ayudha Puja, Navami Homa, Navratri Parana, Vijayadashami

October 26, Day 10 - Dashami, Durga Visarjan

Along with Navratri, the 5-day long Durga Puja festivity which is widely celebrated across the globe, and is a major festival of Bengal is celebrated in autumn. This year it begins from October 22 to 26 respectively. 

You Might Also Like