Aam Aadmi Party has suffered a major setback in Punjab. Around 65 office bearers of AAP in two Vidhan Sabha segments quits in Jalandhar. The members stated that they were forced to take such decision due to “dictatorship and no power to the local leaders”.

Those who resigned include Ward President, Mandal President, Block President, Coordinator and other leader-activists.

Dr Shiv Dayal Mali, former district president of AAP said that 28 officer bearers from Jalandhar West and 37 from Jalandhar Central assembly segments have submitted their resignations.

The entire control is under the party leaders in Delhi due to which there’s no freedom to local leaders. Most of the AAP MLAs who were elected in the 2017 assembly elections have already left the party due to the dictatorship of the leaders of Delhi said Dr Shiv Dayal Mali.

The Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday declared Sangrur MP Bhagwant Mann as its chief ministerial candidate in the Punjab Assembly polls. The elections in Punjab will be held on February 20.

You Might Also Like

Editors Choice