T20 WC: Player of the match of the last 5 India vs Pakistan encounter


1. 2007 T20 WC - India outplayed Pakistan

First India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup match in 2007 result was decided by a bowl-out with Men in Blue winning the match in the end. However, Mohammad Asif was chosen as Man of the match for his 4/18 spell

2. Final, 2007 T20 WC - India thrashed Pakistan by 5 runs

Who can forget India vs Pakistan T20 2007 World Cup final? It ended with India lifting the trophy. In this match, Irfan Pathan was chosen as Man of The Match for his 3/16 bowling spell.

3. 2012 T20 WC - India defeated Pakistan by 8 wickets

In the 2012 World Cup, the two teams took on each other. It was a one-sided outing as Pakistan were restricted to just 128 runs. Virat Kohli was adjudged player of the match for his unbeaten 78 runs

4. 2014 T20 WC - India crushed Pakistan by 7 wickets

India continued their winning run in the 2014 World Cup also. India chased down a total of 131 runs at Dhaka. Leg-spinner Amit Mishra was awarded Man of the Match for his 2/22 spell.

2021 T20 WC - Pakistan hammered India by 10 wickets in Dubai

Pakistan finally ended India’s winning streak in the 2021 T20 WC. Babar and Rizwan built a 152-run stand and beat India by 10 wickets. However, it was Shaheen Afridi who won player of the match for his 3/31 spell