All-time best playing XI at the T20 World Cups for India


Gautam Gambhir-Rohit Sharma

The hero of India’s first T20 World Cup triumph, Gautam Gambhir has been prolific for India in the T20 World Cups. He is joined by Rohit Sharma up the order who hasn’t missed any T20 World Cup for India up until this edition.

Virat Kohli

India’s best performer over the years at the T20 World Cups with two players of the tournament award, Virat Kohli stands at his best batting position for India’s all-time T20 XI over the years.

Suresh Raina

The least cherished star of Indian Cricket, the southpaw Suresh Raina forms the crucial middle-order batting lineup for India owing to his performances over the years at the World Cup.

Yuvraj Singh-Mahendra Singh Dhoni

The deadly duo and undoubtedly among the two most cherished faces of Indian Cricket. First in 2007 and then in 2011. Yuvraj Singh and MS Dhoni hold 5 and 6 respectively with MS being the WK-Captain of this side.

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja makes up India’s crucial all-round option and features in the side for his three-dimensional contribution to the team over the years.

Irfan Pathan

Player of the match in the 2007 World Cup Final. The powerful striker and left-arm seamer have added much-needed stability in every single world cup he has featured in.

Ravichandran Ashwin

The spin master Ravichandran Ashwin has been an essential bowling option for India in the shortest format over the years and has built chances for the country in successive triumphs, including the 2014 run-up to the finals.

Rudra Pratap Singh

RP Singh, India’s most successful and second-highest wicket-taker of the 2007 T20 World has been a consistent performer over the years in the T20 World Cup.

Ashish Nehra

Left-arm seamer Ashish Nehra who took 15 wickets for India over the years, features in this XI alongside RP Singh to form the pace attack and also got a place in the best XI of his last-ever ICC outing in the 2016 T20 World Cup.