Most 50-plus scores in the T20 World Cups


Virat Kohli

Former Indian skipper King Kohli sits at the top with his flamboyant batting over the years and added 2 more in this edition taking his tally to 12 in 24 innings.

Chris Gayle

West Indies batting legend Chris Gayle sits at the 2nd spot with 3 fewer at 9 in 33 innings with an amazing strike rate of 143.

Rohit Sharma

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma has had the honor to represent the country in the entire edition of the game since 2007, has passed 50 plus scores 9 times as well 35 innings.

Mahela Jayawardene

Sri Lankan legend Mahela Jayawardene, the only batter with Virat Kohli to score 1000-plus runs in the T20 World Cups has gone past the 50-plus mark 7 times.

David Warner

Australian southpaw David Warner has 6 times scored 50-plus times representing the country in multiple editions to date.

Tillakaratne Dilshan

Right-Hand batter Tillakaratne Dilshan also features in the list with 50-plus marks 6 times in 35 outings for Sri Lanka over the years.

Shane Watson

Australian all-rounder Shane Watson stands in the number with 5 from his fellow countrymen Warner in 24 innings.

AB de Villiers

Protea’s all-time great AB de Villiers holds the 8th spot on the list with doing the honor for his time 5 times in 30 games.

Mathew Hayden and Babar Azam

Babar Azam stands at the 10th spot right below, Pakistan’s batting coach Matthew Hayden with both scoring fifty-plus scores 4 times in the entire edition in 8 and 6 innings respectively.