Player of the Tournament in all the T20 World Cups, 2007-2022



Sam Curran was adjudged player of the tournament for his prolific 2022 campaign helping England with their 2nd T20 WC victory. Presenting how well the other Best players of the T20 WCs over the years have done.

Shahid Afridi - 2007

Despite being on a losing side in the summit clash in the inaugural edition of the WC in 2007, legendary Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi grabbed the Player of the Tournament award.

Tillakaratne Dilshan - 2009

Sri Lanka’s superstar Tillakaratne Dilshan grabbed headlines with his destructive batting performances. The Sri Lanka legend finished the event as the leading run-scorer, with 317 runs at the SR of 144.74.

Kevin Pietersen - 2010

The first man of the two on the list whose team went on to lift the T20 WC, Pietersen was the second-highest run-scorer in the tournament held in West Indies back in 2010, scoring 248 runs at an average of 62.

Shane Watson - 2012

Shane Watson displayed his class during the 2012 edition of the tournament in Sri Lanka. The Australian superstar finished the tournament as the highest run-getter and the second-highest wicket-taker.

Virat Kohli - 2014

Indian superstar Virat Kohli was at his absolute best during the 2014 edition of the T20 World Cup in Bangladesh. The chase master went on to pile up 319 runs at a mind-boggling average of 106.33.

Virat Kohli - 2016

The only man in history two has won two consecutive players of the tournament award in the ICC WC. Virat Kohli scored 273 runs helping the team to take to the semi-finals at a strike rate of 146.77.

David Warner - 2021

The Australian southpaw smashed 289 runs in seven matches at an average of 48.16 and a strike rate of 146.70, including three half-centuries, helping his team lift the trophy for the first time.

Sam Curran - 2022

The 24-year-old young man had a dream campaign in Australia. Sam Curran was at his absolute best in the tournament, taking a fiver and three crucial wickets in the match-winning spells in the Finals.