Player of the Tournament winner in every T20 World Cup


Shahid Afridi (2007 T20 World Cup)

Shahid Afridi was the 4th highest wicket-taker in the 2007 T20 World Cup, picking up 12 wickets. He also scored 91 runs in 7 matches, with a high score of 46. His performances helped Pakistan make it to the final

Tillakaratne Dilshan (2009 T20 World Cup)

Tillakaratne Dilshan was by far the most destructive batter during the 2009 T20 World Cup in England. Dilshan ended it as the leading run-scorer, with 317 runs in seven matches

Kevin Pietersen (2010 T20 World Cup)

Kevin Pietersen was the second-highest run-scorer in the West Indies, scoring 248 runs in six matches at an average of 62. His crucial contribution of 47 in the final against Australia helped England win the 2010 T20 World Cup

Shane Watson (2012 T20 World Cup)

In the 2012 T20 World Cup, Shane Watson ended the tournament as the highest run-scorer and the second-highest wicket-taker. Watson was at his destructive best, scoring 249 runs in six matches

Virat Kohli (2014 T20 World Cup)

Virat Kohli was at his majestic best during the 2014 T20 World Cup in Bangladesh. Kohli plundered 319 runs in only 6 matches. His runs came at an average of 106.33 and a strike rate of 129.14

Virat Kohli (2016 T20 World Cup)

Virat Kohli became the only player to win back-to-back Player of the Tournament awards in ICC Men's T20 World Cups after peaking at the 2016 event. Kohli played five matches in the tournament, scoring 273 runs.

David Warner (2021 T20 World Cup)

David Warner was the second-highest run-scorer in the 2021 T20 World Cup (behind Babar Azam), scoring 289 runs in seven matches at 48.16. He struck at 146.70 and notched up three half-centuries.