Virat Kohli breaks T20 World Cup record vs Bangladesh


Virat Kohli

During India vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2022 match, Virat Kohli surpassed Mahela Jayawardena as the most prolific run-scorer in ICC Men's T20 World Cup history.

Mahela Jayawardene

Virat Kohli edged past Jayawardena's 1016 in 23 innings, eight innings quicker than the Sri Lankan, at an average of over 85 and a strike rate of 131

Chris Gayle

On number 3 is West Indian cricketer Chris Gayle has amassed 965 runs in 31 innings with a strike rate of 142.75

Rohit Sharma

On number 4 is Team India skipper Rohit Sharma, who has amassed 921 runs in 34 innings. Rohit Sharma is also in the race to break T20 World Cup record in terms of runs.

TN Dilshan

On number 5 is former Sri Lankan cricketer TN Dilshan. Dilshan has scored a total of 897 runs in 34 innings

David Warner

On number 6 is Australian opener David Warner. Warner has scored a total of 781 runs in 33 innings

Shakib Al Hasan

On number 7 is Bangladesh allrounder Shakib Al Hasan. Shakib Al Hasan has amassed a total of 729 runs in 34 innings