Amritsar Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Results: Congress’s Gurjeet Singh Aujla leading with 12400 votes, know who is 2nd in line

This year the voting percentage of Amritsar was 54.02%. The city saw a dip this year as compared to 2019 elections

Lok Sabha Election 2024, Lok Sabha Election 2024 Result, Lok Sabha Elections Results Punjab, Lok Sabha Elections Amritsar Result, Who is leading in Amritsar LS Polls, Early Trends, Congress Lok Sabha Punjab Results, Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Results Trends, NDA Lok Sabha Poll Results, INDIA Lok Sabha Poll Results 2024- True Scoop

As per the latest Lok Sabha Elections 2024 result updates, Amritsar just like Ludhiana and Jalandhar is seeing Congress leading the race. Gurjeet Singh Aujla from INC is at number 1 with 12400 votes, AAP’s Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal is at second position with 9717 votes. Third in line is BJP’s Taranjit Singh Sandhu with 9170 votes. Last in race is Anil Joshi from Shiromani Akali Dal with 6304 votes. To summarise 1st is Congress, 2nd is AAO, 3rd is BJP and 4th is SAD.

The Lok Sabha seat of Amritsar is being considered as the one that will witness a major face-off. The major candidates who will be contesting elections from this seat are Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal (AAP), Taranjit Singh Sandhu (BJP), Gurmeet Aujla (Congress), and Anil Joshi (SAD). As per the analysis, the major fight is between Congress’s Gurmeet Aujla and AAP’s Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal. For Kuldeep Dhaliwal what works in favour is that he is the Jaat face of Amritsar. Apart from this, Dhaliwal enjoys a good image and has a lot of support from NRIs. Also, the freebies given by AAP may add to his chances of winning. On the other hand, Gurmeet Aujla is also a strong contender as he won the 2017 by-elections and the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

In the last assembly elections that took place in the year 2019, Amritsar saw a total voting percentage of 57.07 per cent. However, this year the voting percentage is 54.02%.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Termed as the biggest electoral process in the world, Lok Sabha Elections 2024 was completed in seven phases of voting. The phase 1 of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 started on April 9, 2024 and the final phase i.e. phase 7 was completed on June 1, 2024. There were a total of 543 seats up for grabs and the party that will cross the magical 272 marks will be declared the ultimate winner.