For Advertising Enquiries,Contact us at

The Jullundur Gymkhana Club is all set to go for polls on December 19 this year. The two groups namely Achievers and The Progressive will be contesting elections for the post of Secretary, Joint secretary, Vice-President and Treasurer.


Presently, there are over 4000 members of the elite club which comprises of bureaucrats, businessmen and even some politicians.


On Monday, the Achievers group revealed the names of their contestants and has begun campaigning to connect with other club members.


The Achievers group members have unanimously announced the panel of four candidates. The four members include Tarun Sikka for Honorary Secretary, Amit Kukreja for Junior Vice-President, SPS Virk for Treasurer and Saurabh Khullar for the post of Joint Secretary.


Also Read: Sidhu Moosewala lands in soup after joining Congress; compares himself with Manmohan Singh

The names of the other executive members will be announced by the group by evening.


Meanwhile, the members namely Nitin Kohli, Ramesh Mittal, Mani Walia, Gursharan Singh, Raj Karan Singh, RK Gandhi, Charanjit Mangi, Manish Arora, Gaurav Sood, Praveen Nani, Aman Deep Sandhu, Pran Chadha, Rajesh Anand, CA Manmohan Puri,  CA Ajay Gupta, Dr Anirudh Kapoor, Dr Hardeep Oberoi, Rajesh Vij,  Rajesh Kharbanda, Ashwani Kundra, Ashwani Victor, Narinder Singh, Manmohan Singh, Rajesh Sabharwal, Pawan Sahni, Shelly Bhatia, Rakesh Jhanji, Gaman Monga Rajesh Chopra, Dr Nipun, Dr Sood, Vimal Jain, Ashok Verma, Manish Kohli, Pushp Kohli, Deepak Chawla, Subhash Sharma and Rishu Verma have lent their support to the group.  


For Advertising Enquiries,Contact us at

You Might Also Like