The assembly elections are over in 5 states – Punjab, UP, Manipur, Goa and Uttarakhand. The counting of votes for the recently held 117-seat Punjab election 2022 began at 8 am today (March 10, 2022). Punjab went for polling on February 20, 2022. 

According to postal ballots, the current tally is as follows:
Total seats








62 24


In the initial trends, Punjab Congress chief Navjot Singh Sidhu is trailing from Amritsar East seat. Sidhu is up against Bikramjit Singh Majithia of Akali Dal. Till now, Charanjit Singh Channi, Bhagwant Mann and Sukhbir Singh Badal are leading from their respective constituencies.

The voting was conducted in the constituencies for more than two months, with the maximum seats in UP (403 seats) followed by Punjab (117), Uttarakhand (70), Manipur (60), and Goa (40).

There have been two seven-phase legislative elections in Uttar Pradesh from February 10, 2022, to March 07, 2022. In Punjab, elections were held on February 20, 2022. There were elections in Goa on February 14, 2022. There were two phases of the Manipur Legislative Assembly elections: the first phase was held on February 28, 2022, while the second phase was held on March 05, 2022. On February 14, 2022, Uttarakhand held legislative elections.

You Might Also Like

Editors Choice