IND 80/3 in 12 overs: Kohli-Rishabh Pant on the move! It been 12 over and three Indian players including Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar are out.


Pakistan bowler Shadab beats Pant's blade with a sharp googly. However, Pant is on the move and striking a good partnership with Captain Virat Kohli.


Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and elected to bowl against India in a Super 12 match in Dubai.


India skipper Virat Kohli said Rahul Chahar, Ishan Kishan, Ravichandran Ashwin and Shardul Thakur are the four non-playing members of the squad. "We need to stay as professional as possible. We need to stay focussed on the processes. Everyone watches it closely all over the world. We need to ensure we don't get too emotional. The pitch looks very different. Evenly rolled and there is no grass at all which was the case during the IPL. We expect the pitch to stay good all through and set a good total."

Playing XIs:


India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Varun Chakravarthy


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Shah Afridi

You Might Also Like