After thrashing Australia in the first warm-up match, thanks to Mohammad Shami’s last-over heroics, India is set to take on New Zealand in their second and final warm-up game of the campaign before they finally head to the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground in their tournament opener to face Pakistan on the 23rd.

India will take on the Kiwis on October 19th at the same venue where the two sides will look forward to addressing all their pending question ahead of the mega T20 World Cup campaign and ticking the final boxes in all the departments.

Watch out for the two teams in action in their ultimate strength tomorrow before they head into their first match. Here are the details below related to the final prep clash.

The match will be broadcasted on the Star Sports Network in India and will live stream on its partnered OTT, Disney Plus Hotstar beginning at 1.30 PM IST.

Karim Benzema lifts prestigious Ballon d'Or 2022 trophy after his dream 21-22 season, 1st for France after Zidane's 1998 triumph

Here is how the two squads line up for their T20 WC campaign:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Shami

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Lachlan Ferguson, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult, Finn Allen

Editors Choice