It’s Cricket season as the world is enjoying T20I World Cup. This time the world cup is organized in Oman and Dubai but hosted by BCCI and ICC. The tournament has been organized outside India as it was the safest place for hosting the marquee World Cup event, in the pandemic era. 

Currently, Super-12 teams have been locking their horns on the field. The twelve teams have been divided into two groups; Group 1 consists – England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh, and Group 2 consists – India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, New Zealand, Scotland and Namibia. 

Also Read: T20 WC: We have to be motivated to counter Trent Boult, says Virat

T20I World Cup 2021: Points table

The first position in Group 1 has been bagged by England and the topper of Group 2 is Pakistan. Know the position of all twelve teams here – 

Group 1:  

Group 2:  

To enter the semi-finals of the tournament, team India has to win all the upcoming matches. 

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021: Can India bounce back & win this VIRTUAL QUALIFIER against New Zealand?

T20I World Cup 2021: Playing schedule of team India

Below is the complete schedule of India for ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

  • October 31, 2021, India vs New Zealand, 7:30 PM, Dubai

  • November 3, 2021, India vs Afghanistan, 7:30 PM, Abu Dhabi

  • November 5, 2021, India vs Scotland, 7:30 PM, Dubai

  • November 8, 2021, India vs Namibia, 7:30 PM, Dubai

T20I World Cup 2021: Team India squad 

India Squad For T20 World Cup 2021: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami, Shardul Thakur.

Standby players: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

You Might Also Like

Editors Choice