"It's call Karma," Mohammad Shami, takes a jibe at Shoaib Akhtar's tweet after Pakistan's T20 WC Final loss
Pakistan lost in the nail-biting encounter against England, which went on to lift 2 T20 WCs after Paul Collingwood-led side ensured victory in 2010 defeating AustraliaAuthor : Tushar Singh
India’s ace seamer Mohammad Shami takes to Twitter to take a jibe at former Pakistani seamer Shoaib Akhtar over his heartbreak emoji post after Pakistan lost to England in the nail-biting encounter at the final.
Responding to Akhtar’s tweet Shami retweeted his post writing, “Sorry brother It’s call karma,” with three heart-break emojis.
Pakistan lost in the nail-biting encounter against England, which went on to lift 2 T20 WCs after Paul Collingwood-led side ensured victory in 2010 defeating Australia.
Sorry brother— Mohammad Shami (@MdShami11) November 13, 2022
It’s call karma 💔💔💔 https://t.co/DpaIliRYkd
Sam Curran was adjudged the Man-of-the-Match for his stunning 3 wickets in the spell and went to lift the recognition of Player of the tournament for his staggering performance all throughout the campaign taking 13 wickets.
However, England’s big match hero Ben Stokes stitched the chase with a stable and patient innings scoring 50 to ensure he makes for his side, accompanied by Harry Brooks and later Moeen Ali towards the end.