BCCI on Tuesday announced Team India's squad for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 slated to take place in India starting from October. BCCI announced a total of the 15-member squad for the 2023 World Cup and the squad seemed almost similar to that of the 2023 Asia Cup. However, Team India's squad for CWC 2023 did not include seasoned spinners like Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin. Not only this, left-arm speedster Arshdeep Singh also missed the cut. Notably, after the Team India World Cup 2023 squad was announced, fans outlined the fact that the inclusion of a left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh would have been beneficial for India. Below is the Team India World Cup 2023 squad-

Team India World Cup 2023 Squad-

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav

Team India's Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

October 8: India v Australia, Chennai, 2 pm

October 11: India v Afghanistan, New Delhi, 2 pm

October 14: India v Pakistan, Ahmedabad, 2 pm

October 19: India v Bangladesh, Pune, 2 pm

Also Read: IND vs PAK 2023 CWC: Airfares to Ahmedabad spikes, Hotel room almost full with tariffs Rs 2.5 Lakh Per Night

October 22: India v New Zealand, Dharamsala, 2 pm

October 29: India v England, Lucknow, 2 pm

November 2: India v Sri Lanka, Mumbai, 2 pm

November 5: India v South Africa, Kolkata, 2 pm

November 11: India v Netherlands, Bengaluru, 2 pm

All of India’s matches will be Day-Night games, beginning at 2 p.m. local time.

Editors Choice